A Failure as a Zombie…

The results of the last QRP “Zombie Shuffle” are out: http://www.zianet.com/qrp/ZOMBIE/zombie_002.htm.

I was 51th out of 57 and had to take my shuffle in a stride (pun? what pun…?). However, since among Zombies “the last will be first, and the first will be last”, I figure I finished top-ten…

The “Shuffle” was on the evening of October 30. The following evening, after a few Hellschreiber contacts in the “Full Day of Hell”, I was in Rockland, Ontario, at my son’s place, for Halloween. My 7-year old granddaughter went out trick-or-treating with her father, while I stayed home with the lady of the house to answer goblin calls at the door.

To honour my recently acquired QRP Zombie badge, I decided to play Zombie, something at which I though I was quite successful… until an adorable green little witch – she could hardly walk up the steps of the entrance – showed up at the door. As she caught sight of my long and whitish beard, her beautiful face opened up, and pointing at it she exclaimed: “Ho-Ho-Ho!”

73 de SM5/VA3PCJ (from Storvreta, Sweden).

Leave a Reply

